We have partnered with the EU A4CEF project partners,  NSAI (Ireland), Digital Security Authority (Cyprus), Red Alert Labs (France) and Kypriaki Eteria Pistopoiisis Ltd (Cyprus), to offer to our community two places in their training programme on Cloud Certification.

The training will take place online on the 14th and 15th September 2021. To win one of the two places they have offered to the Women4Cyber Community, apply through the form below before August 30.

The training's overall objective is to develop and enhance the capabilities of the participants so that they can effectively undertake conformity assessment activities as set out in the Cybersecurity Act. It covers the EU cloud certification scheme (under development) and related cloud certification schemes and security management frameworks, cybersecurity auditing of CABs and vendors. 


The individual must comply with the following eligibility criteria
  • Successful completion of a university or a technical college degree or equivalent qualification in relevant studies, e.g. cybersecurity, computer science, engineering or other relevant sciences.
  • At least 3 years of experience as a developer or analyst of secure ICT products and/or processes
  • Good working knowledge of ICT Security Standards, Regulations and Requirements.
  • Good knowledge of ICT security (at least in security by design processes) and good understanding of software and hardware technologies
  • Excellent command of English  


  • Applications open until Monday, 30th of  August, 2021
  • Selected candidates will be notified at the latest by Monday 6th of September

The training will cover the following topics:

Introduction to Cloud Security:

Introduction to the EU Cloud Service scheme:

  • Cloud Services Definition
  •  Typical Cloud infrastructure
  • Domain of activity
  • Market statistics
  • Cloud Services examples
  •  Large attack surface
  • Cloud Service security risk analysis

  • Different stakeholders’ problems
  • Trusting the Cloud: the importance of certification schemes
  • Need for a new certification scheme (C5, SecNumCloud)
  • Security assurance levels for Cloud market verticals
  • Beneficiaries of Cloud certification schemes
  • Roles & responsibilities (comparison with CC and CSA)
  • Defining the Target of evaluation
  • Key definitions
  • Overview of certification procedure
  • Key benefits of the certification scheme
  • EU Cloud Service Certification scheme comparison

Certification Process from A-Z:

  • Security Requirements: SR definition, Stakeholder & Risk Owner, Cloud ServicesLifecycle, Terms and definition, Operational Environment, How to create Security


  • Evaluation Procedure: Evaluation Input, Security Assurance Description, Attackpotential

Certification procedure


Apply before August 30!

Email again:


By submitting this form, you agree and consent to your personal data which you provide to the Women4Cyber in this form being processed, and shared with the
EU A4CEF project partners for the purposes of administering the Contest,  in accordance with the provisions of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).